Legal Terms and Notices
Please review the following legal terms and notices. By accessing Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
web site (“the Site”) the user is bound by these terms and conditions.
A registration fee will be charged to the student prior to completing the course and includes all instructional materials. There are 5 lessons in the course and the student may log in and out of the course as many times as they like and their progress will be saved. Students are required to complete the entire course and final exam no later than 7 days prior to the student's court date. If the student fails to complete all required elements of the course and final exam 7 days prior to their court date the student will not be issued a certificate of completion unless they can provide proof of an extension from the court. All the course requirements must be met by the student in order for a certificate of completion to be issued.
There is no final exam. All you need to do is complete the reading material and answer the quiz questions as you go. You can retake the quizzes as many times as it takes to pass it.
The state of Arizona requires us to ask a series of identity questions when you register for the course. We will ask 10 multiple choice questions before you begin the course material. It’s very important that you write down your answers to these identity questions You will be asked an identity verification question four times throughout the course, and you will be required to answer them correctly to move forward!
If you answer an identity question incorrectly, you will have one more chance to answer a different question. If that question is answered correctly, you can move forward. If you do not answer the second identity question correctly, YOU ARE REQUIRED BY THE STATE OF ARIZONA TO START THE COURSE OVER FROM THE BEGINNING. No exceptions can be made to this rule.
The student agrees that he/she, and not any other person, will study the material in its entirety and complete the lesson quizzes and final exam. It is illegal to attempt to circumvent this online course or provide false information. If the course provider discovers that the student has willfully misrepresented himself or has cheated, the student will be stopped from completing the course with no refund. In addition, the student may be prosecuted for perjury and other criminal acts which are punishable by law.
Affirmation of Eligibility
To Register for our course
Please have the following ready:
Traffic Citation AND Driver License (Government Issued Identification) Fax or email a copy of BOTH to our school. Payment to be made prior to taking the course
To Be Eligible – Arizona Residents
- To be eligible to take the Arizona Defensive Driving course:
- You must not have attended a defensive driving course for a traffic citation within the past 12 months.
- Your citation must be on the list of eligible violations. If eligible, you can attend for one violation only.
- If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal accident you are not eligible.
- If you hold a commercial driver's license you are not eligible for the Defensive Driving Diversion Program, regardless of whether you were driving commercially at the time of the violation. In addition, those driving a commercial vehicle requiring a commercial driver's license are also not eligible
- You must complete your course 7 days prior to your court date.
To Be Eligible – Non-Arizona Residents
- Eligibility Requirements for Non Arizona Residents:
- Immediately contact an Arizona Certified Defensive Driving School
- You may take an Internet Class
- You may return to Arizona for the class
- You can attend a class in your home state, ONLY if coordinated through an Arizona Certified School
- You must complete your course 7 days prior to your court date
The student represents and warrants that the user information and registration information provided by the student is true and correct, and acknowledges that the truth and accuracy of such information is a material inducement to the course provider in permitting the student to enroll in the course. The student further acknowledges and agrees that any willful or intentional misrepresentation by the student regarding such user information or registration information constitutes a breach of this agreement and of the affirmation of eligibility by the student as provided in this agreement, and may subject the student to liability for damages incurred by the course provider as a result thereof, including but not limited to general, consequential, and punitive damages.
Refund and Cancellation policies:
Per Arizona law, the total cost of the Arizona Course includes three fees – court, state and school.
Court and state fees are paid to the school at the time of registration and shall be disbursed by our school to the appropriate court and state agencies. Court fees are refundable only at each court's discretion; you must contact the court of jurisdiction that issued your citation for further refund information pertaining to your individual situation. State fees are non-refundable once you begin the course, with the exceptions to this rule made only at the discretion of the Supreme Court of Arizona.
School enrollment fees will be refunded (a $15.00 processing fee will be applied) to any student who cancels the enrollment contract prior to starting the course. Once a student begins the course of instruction, they are no longer eligible for a refund.
All refunds will be completed within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination.
Hardware and Software
This course requires minimum hardware and software requirements for completing the course. Minimum browser requirements are the use of Microsoft Internet Explorer (MSIE) 9.0 or greater or any other browsers that provide equal or greater functionality.
Copyright and Limited Permission to Copy
Unless otherwise stated, the copyright and similar rights in all material published on the Site are owned by Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
or by it's respective third party manufacturers, authors, developers and vendors (“Third Party Providers”) and are the copyrighted work of Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
and/or its Third Party Providers. You are permitted to print or download extracts from this material for your personal use only. None of this material may be used for any commercial or public use. No part of the Site may be disseminated in any form, either electronic or non-electronic, nor included in any retrieval system or service without the express prior permission of Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
How much does it cost to take your course?
The price for our Defensive Driving course is only $17.95. In addition, you will pay:
- A state fee of $24.00.
- A state surcharge of $45.00.
- A court diversion fee.
- $9.95 for processing.
Optional Certificate Delivery
When you finish our defensive driving course and pass the exam, we will send your Certificate of Completion to the court for you, saving you the time of having to deliver it yourself.
If you would like to order an optional copy of your certificate for your own records please contact our office. This is optional and you may choose not to order it.
The information in this Site is subject to change without notice. Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
accepts no liability for any errors or omissions which may occur. While the information contained in this Site has been compiled from sources believed to be reliable and correct, the Site makes no warranty, expressed or implied, with respect to the use of any information, method, or process disclosed in this Site or that such use may not infringe upon privately owned rights and does not assume any liabilities, expressed or implied, with respect to the use of, or for damages resulting from the use of any information disclosed in this Site or the accuracy of the information contained herein. This Site is not intended or designed to give legal advice on compliance with any Federal, State, or Local laws and regulations. It should be noted that laws, regulations and standards are subject to revisions, additions or deletions at any time. Students acknowledge and agree that the liability of the course provider and their agents and employees for any act, omission to act, or negligence on the part of the course provider and their agents and employees, is strictly limited to and shall not exceed the amount of the registration fee actually paid by the student.
Links to Third Party Sites
This Site may contain links to third party web sites which are not controlled by the Site. Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
is not responsible for and does not endorse or accept any responsibility for the contents or use of these third party sites.
Our website is protected with Secure Server technology which encrypts all your information ensuring that you can take our course with the confidence that your personal information is being protected at all times.
Cheap - Easy - Quick Arizona Defensive Driving Online
is a secure site and all your information is confidential and will not be shared with any third party for any reason except the courts and the courts monitoring agencies.